Pokémon, Magic the Gathering, Metazoo, Nostalgix and TCG Supplies - Call or Text: 1-678-544-8032 We do not purchase cards from the public at this time, sorry for any inconvenience. We sell cards online only. Thanks
In all prints of this card the attack Shadow Images it reads "Whenever Rocket's Scyther is attacked, your opponent flips a coin. If tails that attack does no damage to Rocket's Scyther. (Any other effects of the attack still happen.) This effect lasts Rocket's Scyther takes damage (or is Benched or is evolved)." The error with this card is the text "or is evolved" is completely unnecessary. This card was released way before gen 2 and there is no Rocket's Scizor in this set. There was a Rocket's Scizor released later as a promo but that is a basic card therefore that rule is never applied or used.
Source-From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.